Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

You are here  >  About¬† > ¬†Board Member Profiles

Board of Regents Member Profiles

Alvin Community College has nine members on the Board of Regents. Each member is elected to a six year term, and all members serve at-large.

Board Member Mike Pyburn
Mike Pyburn, Chairman
3610 Skyranch Road
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 5
Term expires 2020

Board Member James 'Bart' DeWitt
James 'Bart' DeWitt, Vice Chairman
2230 West Coombs
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 1
Term expires 2018

Board Member Jody Droege
Jody Droege, Secretary
514 Towne Ct
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 4
Term expires 2020

Board Member Bel Sanchez
'Bel Sanchez
206 Ridgemont Drive
Position 2
Term Expires 2018

Board Member Doyle Swindell
Doyle Swindell
112 S. Jane
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 3
Term expires 2018

Board Member Cheryl Knape
Cheryl Knape and
15835 CR 185
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 6
Term Expires 2020

Board Member Patty Hertenberger

Patty Hertenberger
4011 County Road 156
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 7
Term expires 2022

Board Member Andy-Tacquard

Andy Tacquard
2306 County Road 160
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 8
Term expires 2022

Board Member Roger Stuksa

Roger Stuksa
2185 Troon Drive
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 9
Term expires 2022


Contact Information

Tammy Giffrow
Executive Administrative Assistant
Office of the President

Contact Us

Main Campus

Address: 3110 Mustang Road, Alvin, TX 77511
Telephone: (281) 756-3500

facebook twitter youtube flickr Instagram Logo Google+ Logo