Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

You are here  >  About  >  Board of Regents  >  Board Member Profiles

Board of Regents Member Profiles

Alvin Community College has nine members on the Board of Regents. Each member is elected to a six year term, and all members serve at-large.

Board Member L.H.
L. H. "Pete" Nash, Chairman
105 E. Larkspur
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 7
Term expires 2016

Board Member James 'Bart' DeWitt
James 'Bart' DeWitt, Vice Chairman
2230 West Coombs
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 1
Term expires 2018

Board Member Karlis Ercums III
Karlis Ercums III, Secretary
4010 Country Trails
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 9
Term expires 2016

Board Member Mac Barrow
Mac Barrow
102 E. Larkspur Drive
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 8
Term expires 2016

Board Member Jody Droege
Jody Droege
514 Towne Ct
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 4
Term expires 2020

Board Member Cheryl Knape
Cheryl Knape and
15835 CR 185
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 6
Term Expires 2020

Board Member Mike Pyburn
Mike Pyburn
3610 Skyranch Road
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 5
Term expires 2020

Board Member Bel Sanchez
'Bel Sanchez
206 Ridgemont Drive
Position 2
Term Expires 2018

Board Member Doyle Swindell
Doyle Swindell
112 S. Jane
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 3
Term expires 2018


Contact Information

Tammy Giffrow
Executive Administrative Assistant
Office of the President

Contact Us

Main Campus

Address: 3110 Mustang Road, Alvin, TX 77511
Telephone: (281) 756-3500

Continuing Education Workforce Development (CEWD)

Telephone: (281) 756-3787

facebook twitter youtube flickr Instagram Logo Google+ Logo

Featured Items

ACC Foundation
ACC Softball
ACC Baseball
Active Shooter Response
Art Department/Exhibits
Campus Life
Campus Technology
College President
Computer Lab
Drama/Theatre Season
Evaluate Your Instructor
Learning Lab
Parking Permits/Student I.D.'s


Media Networks


Contact Us

Name  *
Email  *
Inquiry Type *
Message *