Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search



You are here  >  Athletics  >  Softball

DOLPHIN SOFTBALL


Open Tryouts for the 2017-2018 season will be held Sunday April 30, 2017 at 9:30am.

At the Ruth Ryan Softball Field (3110 Mustang Road Alvin, TX. 77511)

*Must bring a copy of your current physical in order to participate*


ACC Dolphin Softball

Spring 2017 Schedule

DATE DAY OPPONENT H/A/N W/L SITE TIME
Jan. 27-29 Fri-Sun Galveston Invitational N   Galveston, Tx
Jan.27 Fri Snead State N Galveston, TX 9am
Jan. 27 Fri Baton Rouge CC N   Galveston, Tx 1pm
Jan. 27 Fri Chipola N   Galveston, Tx 5pm
Jan. 28 Sat UH Victoria N   Galveston, Tx 11am
Jan. 28 Sat Tyler JC N   Galveston, Tx 3pm
Feb. 17-19 Fri-Sun Cowtown Classic N   Fort Worth, Tx  
Feb. 17 Fri   N   Fort Worth, Tx TBA
Feb. 17 Fri   N   Fort Worth, Tx TBA
Feb. 18 Sat   N   Fort Worth, Tx TBA
Feb. 18 Sat   N   Fort Worth, Tx TBA
Feb. 19 Sun   N   Fort Worth, Tx TBA
Feb. 24-26 Fri-Sun Region XIV Crossover Tournament N   Beaumont, Tx  
Feb. 24 Fri TVCC N   Field B 12pm
Feb. 24 Fri Angelina N   Field B 4pm
Feb. 25 Sat BPCC N   Field B 3pm
Feb. 25 Sat Kilgore N   Field J 5pm
Feb. 26 Sun Paris N   Field A 1pm
Feb. 26 Sun Northeast N   Field A 5pm
Mar. 4 Sat *Lamar State H   Alvin, Tx 1pm
Mar. 4 Sat *Lamar State H   Alvin, Tx 3pm
Mar. 10 Fri *Coastal Bend A   Beeville, Tx 1pm
Mar. 10 Fri *Coastal Bend A   Beeville, Tx 3pm
Mar. 11 Sat *Laredo A   Laredo, Tx 10am
Mar. 11 Sat *Laredo A   Laredo, Tx 12pm
Mar. 17 Fri *San Jac H   Alvin, Tx 2pm
Mar. 17 Fri *San Jac H   Alvin, Tx 4pm
Mar. 18 Sat *Blinn H   Alvin, Tx 1pm
Mar. 18 Sat *Blinn H   Alvin, Tx 3pm
Mar. 21 Tue Neosho H   Alvin, Tx 1pm
Mar. 21 Tue Neosho H   Alvin, Tx 3pm
Mar. 24 Fri *Galveston A   Galveston, Tx 1pm
Mar. 24 Fri *Galveston A   Galveston, Tx 3pm
Mar. 25 Sat *Lamar State A   Port Arthur, Tx 1pm
Mar. 25 Sat *Lamar State A   Port Arthur, Tx 3pm
Mar. 31 Fri *San Jac A   Houston, TX 1pm
Mar. 31 Fri *San Jac A   Houston, TX 3pm
Apr. 1 Sat *Blinn A   Brenham, Tx 1pm
Apr. 1 Sat *Blinn A   Brenham, Tx 3pm
Apr. 7 Fri *Coastal Bend H   Alvin, Tx 1pm
Apr. 7 Fri *Coastal Bend H   Alvin, Tx 3pm
Apr. 8 Sat *Laredo H   Alvin, Tx 1pm
Apr. 8 Sat *Laredo H   Alvin, Tx 3pm
Apr. 21 Fri *Galveston A   Galveston, Tx 1pm
Apr. 21 Fri *Galveston A   Galveston, Tx 1pm
Apr. 24-30 Mon-Sun Region XIV Rain Week        
May 4-9  Fri-Tue Region XIV Tournament (East Site) A   TBA TBA

 

Head Coach: Rudi Cantu Colors: Red, Black and White
Assistant Coach: Camilla Carrera Mascot: Dolphin
Volunteer Strength Coach: Henry Torres III  Athletic Director: Bill Lewis
Field Maintenance: Don Childs President: Dr. Christal Albrecht
*Denotes Region XIV South Confernece Games Cancelled Games
Home Games are BOLD ^ Denotes Rain Rescheduled

Spring 2015 Roster

Region XIV Athletics

NJCAA

Meet the Coaches

Rudi Cantu
Head  Softball Coach

Office: 281-756-3696
racantu@alvincollege.edu
        Camilla Carrera
Assistant Softball Coach

Office: 281-756-3693
ccarrera@alvincollege.edu