Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

You are here  >  News2

ACC News Portal


Top News Rotator

Press Releases

Thursday, April 27, 2017

ACC Students Honored at President’s Tea

ACC Students Honored at President’s Tea

Alvin Community College students were recognized for their academic excellence on April 26 during the annual President’s Tea at the Nolan Ryan Center.

ACC President Dr. Christal M. Albrecht recognized students as Presidential Scholars for their academic accomplishments throughout the school year.

To be eligible for the Presidential Scholar distinction, students must have completed a minimum 45 semester hours and maintained at least a 3.9 GPA. Additional requirements include 18 of those credits must be core curriculum and 12 semester hours must be completed in the past calendar year. Recipients also have no record of any academic dishonesty or disciplinary charges.


The Presidential Scholars are: Kane Berger, of Pearland; Cayla Caster, of Lake Jackson; Freyja Coe, of Friendswood; Erin Haynes, of Dickinson; Daisy Lopez, of Pearland; Jessica Martinez, of Alvin and Blake Powitzky, of League City. Those not present were: Eden Garza, Pearland; Molly Hodge, of Dripping Springs; Timothy Hrncirik, of Pearland; Cody Karstedt, of Pearland; Rahul Paul, of Pearland and Julia Pittman of Alvin.



Campus Events Calendar

EasyDNNnews TagCloud

News Search

Latest News