Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search



You are here  >  Student Activities



Student Activities

Looking for something fun to do on campus or just want to hang out with your friends? Check out the events and activities hosted by the Office of Student Activities. Join us on Facebook!

Clubs and Organizations

Join a Club

Party on the Porch

College life is more than just going to class and studying. By joining and becoming active in an ACC student club or organization you have the opportunity to make new friends, build leadership skills, help the community and gain valuable experiences universities and employers are looking for on resumes.

Take a moment to explore the variety of clubs open to Alvin Community College students. For more information regarding club membership, activities and requirements, contact the club sponsor by email.


ACC Fitness Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Stacy Ebert
Email:sebert@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

DREAM
Disability. Rights. Education. Advocacy. Motivation
Open to all students
Sponsor: Eileen Cross
Email: ecross@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

ACC Broadcasting Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jason Nichols
Email: jnichols@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Hispanic College Alliance
Open to all students
Sponsor: Saul Olivares
Email: solivares@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

ACC Culinary Club
Closed membership (Culinary Arts students only)
Sponsor: Leslie Bartosh
Email: lbartosh@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Honors Student Organization
Closed membership (Honors students only)
Sponsor: Elizabeth McLane
Email: emclane@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

ACC Gay Straight Alliance
Open to all students
Sponsor: Rhonda Boone
Email: rboone@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

History Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Chris Chance
Email: cchance@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

ACC Meditation Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Johanna Hune
Email: jhume@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

International Student Organization
Open to all students
Sponsor: Alpha Treviño
Email: atrevino@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

ACC Running Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jason Nichols
Email: jnichols@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Martial Arts Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Roger Bell
Email: rbell@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Alvin Nursing Students Association (ANSA)
Closed membership (nursing students only)
Sponsor: Debbie Fontenot
Email: dfontenot@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook


Phi Theta Kappa
Invitation Only
Sponsor: Keith Vyvial
Email: kvyvial@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Anime & Video Games Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Ellen Birdwell
Email: ebirdwell@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Sonography Club (SASS)
Closed membership (DCVS students only)
Sponsor: Jessica Murphy
Email:jmurphy@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Baptist Student Ministries (B.S.M.)
Open to all students
Sponsor: Charles Kilgore
Email: ckilgore@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Student Government Association
Open to all students
Sponsor: Amanda Smithson
Email: asmithson@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Black Student Association
Open to all students
Sponsor: Maria Starling
Email: mstarling@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Student Veterans of America
Closed membership (student veterans students only)
Sponsor: Toby Herzog
Email: therzog@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Catholic Newman Association
Open to all students
Sponsor: Carlos Ordonez
Email: cordonez@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

The Writer's Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Charley Bevil
Email: cbevil@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Church of Christ Fellowship
Open to all students
Sponsor: Cammy Guggisberg
Email: cguggisberg@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Word Droppers 
Closed membership (Court Reporting students only)
Sponsor: Robin McCartney
Email: rmccartney@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

Christians United for Israel 
Open to all students
Sponsor: Deanna Dick
Email:ddick@alvincollege.edu
Find Us on Facebook

 

Be the Voice: Join the ACC Student Government Association

The ACC Student Government Association represents the ACC student body to faculty, staff and the community. SGA meets every other Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. in the Texas Room. All ACC students are voting members of SGA and are encourage to attend meetings and participate in SGA events.

SGA hosts events throughout the school year, including:

  • Constitution Day Celebration
  • Voter Registration Drives
  • Fall Festival Events
  • Dolphin Dash 5k Fun Run
  • President's Forum
  • ACC Club Social
  • Bi-annual Community College  Day at the Texas Capitol
To learn more, call 281-756-3686 or email asmithson@alvincollege.edu.

Start Your Own Student Organization

New student organizations are introduced to the College every year and students are encouraged to develop new organizations that provide social, service or educational benefits to ACC.

To learn more about starting a new club or reactivating an inactive club please refer to the ACC Student Club Handbook.













Text/HTML

Contact Information
Coordinator of Student Activities

Building E, Room 126
Phone: 281.756.3688
Email: StudentActivities@alvincollege.edu

Text/HTML

Contact Us

Main Campus

Address: 3110 Mustang Road, Alvin, TX 77511
Telephone: (281) 756-3500
Email: info@alvincollege.edu

facebook twitter youtube flickr Instagram Logo Google+ Logo