You are here  >  Student Activities



Student Activities

Looking for something fun to do on campus or just want to hang out with your friends? Check out the events and activities hosted by the Office of Student Activities. Click here to learn more or join us on Facebook!

Clubs and Organizations


Join a ClubParty on the Porch

College life is more than just going to class and studying. By joining and becoming active in an ACC student club or organization you have the opportunity to make new friends, build leadership skills, help the community and gain valuable experiences universities and employers are looking for on resumes.

Take a moment to explore the variety of clubs open to Alvin Community College students. For more information regarding club membership, activities and requirements, contact the club sponsor by email.

 


ACCEPTED
ACC EMPOWERING PEOPLE TO EMBRACE DISABILITIES
Open to all students
Sponsor: Eileen Cross
Email: ecross@alvincollege.edu
Church of Christ Student Fellowship
Open to all students
Sponsor: Gary Coffman
Email: gcoffman@alvincollege.edu
ACC Broadcasting Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jason Nichols
Email: jnichols@alvincollege.edu
 Equality Now: ACC's Gay Straight Alliance
Open to all students
Sponsor: Chris Chance
Email: cchance@alvincollege.edu
ACC Culinary Club
Closed membership (Culinary Arts students only)
Sponsor: Leslie Bartosh
Email: lbartosh@alvincollege.edu
H.O.S.A
Health Occupations Students of America
Open to all students
Sponsor: Patty Stemmer
Email: pstemmer@alvincollege.edu
ACC Dance Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Roger Bell
Email: rbell@alvincollege.edu
 History Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Chris Chance
Email: cchance@alvincollege.edu
ACC Systema Russian Martial Arts Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Roger Bell
Email: rbell@alvincollege.edu
Honors Student Organization
Closed membership (Honors students only)
Sponsor: Anne Guess
Email: aguess@alvincollege.edu
Active Minds
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jean Raniseski
Email: jmraniseski@alvincollege.edu
Peer Educators
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jean Raniseski
Email: jmraniseski@alvincollege.edu
Alvin Nursing Students Association (ANSA)
Closed membership (nursing students only)
Sponsor: Sally Durand
Email: sdurand@alvincollege.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
By invitation only
Sponsor: Lynn Henderson
Email: dhenderson@alvincollege.edu
Alvin Paralegal Association
Closed membership (Paralegal students only)
Sponsor: Karen Barnett
Email: kbarnett@alvincollege.edu
Sonography Club (SONO)
Closed membership (DCVS students only)
Sponsor: Jessica Murphy
Email: jmurphy@alvincollege.edu
American Association of University Women
Open to all students
Sponsor: Marjorie Nash
Email: mnash@alvincollege.edu
Student Government Association
Open to all students
Sponsor: Amanda Smithson
Email: asmithson@alvincollege.edu
Baptist Student Ministries (BSM)
Open to all students
Sponsor: Charles Kilgore
Email: ckilgore@alvincollege.edu
Student Veterans of America
Closed membership (student veterans students only)
Sponsor: Toby Herzog
Email: therzog@alvincollege.edu
The Brony Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Robin Harbour
Email: rharbour@alvincollege.edu
Word Droppers
Closed membership (Court Reporting students only)
Sponsor: Robin McCartney
Email: rmccartney@alvincollege.edu
Catholic Newman Association
Open to all students
Sponsor: Amalia Parra
Email: aparra@alvincollege.edu
Writers Club
Open to all students
Sponsor: Linda Matteson
Email: lmatteson@alvincollege.edu
Christians United for Israel
Open to all students
Sponsor: Jerrod Butcher
Email:jbutcher@alvincollege.edu



Be the Voice: Join the ACC Student Government Association

The ACC Student Government Association represents the ACC student body to faculty, staff and the community. SGA meets every other Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. in the Texas Room. All ACC students are voting members of SGA and are encourage to attend meetings and participate in SGA events.

SGA hosts events throughout the school year including:

  • Constitution Day Celebration
  • Voter Registration Drives
  • Fall Festival Events
  • Dolphin Dash 5k Fun Run
  • President's Forum
  • ACC Club Social
  • Bi-annual Community College  Day at the Texas Capitol

To learn more call 281.756.3686 or email asmithson@alvincollege.edu.

Start Your Own Student Organization

New student organizations are introduced to the College every year and students are encouraged to develop new organizations that provide social, service or educational benefits to ACC.

To learn more about starting a new club or reactivating an inactive club please refer to the ACC Student Club Handbook.
Student Activities-Organization Manual.pdf


ACC Student, Faculty, and Staff Benefits

Being a Student at ACC, makes you eligible to receive discounts at these local businesses.   It is mandatory to show your current ACC Student I.D.


Norma’s Cakes & Cookies
281-331-3044
415 South Gordon
Alvin, TX  77511

Buy one get 2nd one ½ off

Eagle Taxi
281-824-4429
Alvin, TX 

10% off Ticket 

Casa Ole
281-331-5291
1483 Texas 6
Alvin, TX  77511

Receive 10% off meal

CiCi’s Pizza
281-585-2526
1701 Fairway Plaza Dr.# 14
Alvin, TX  77511

Receive $1 off meal

 Luigi’s Italian Restaurant 
281-331-1134
2526 Texas 6
Alvin, TX  77511

10% off Dine-in only
Must tell cashier BEFORE
giving the cashier ticket

Alvin Bowl
281-331-4487
300 E. Motel Drive
Alvin, TX  77511

10% off bowl & shoes

 Alvin Skate N Party
281-756-0507
1701 Texas 6
Alvin, TX  77511

$4 to Skate

Tommaso’s Italian Grill
281-331-6262
507 N. Gordon
Alvin, TX  77511

10% off Ticket

Joe’s Bar-B-Q
281-331-9626
1400 Texas 6
Alvin, TX  77511

10% of meal on
Mondays only

Monterey’s Little Mexico
281-331-1925
410 S. Gordon 
Alvin, TX  77511

15% off Dine-in only
Up to 4 people 

   

Contact Information
Coordinator of Student Activities

Building E, Room 126
Phone: 281.756.3688
Email: StudentActivities@alvincollege.edu

Contact Us

Main Campus

Address: 3110 Mustang Road, Alvin, TX 77511
Telephone: (281) 756-3500
Email: info@alvincollege.edu

Pearland Campus

Address: 4717 Bailey Road, Pearland, TX 77581
Telephone: (281) 727-1626
Email: ACCTurner@alvincollege.edu

Continuing Education

Telephone: (281) 756-3787
CE E-mail: cewd@alvincollege.edu

facebook twitter youtube flickr Instagram Logo


Contact Us

Name  *
Email  *
Inquiry Type *
Message *