Board Member Profiles

Board of Regents Group Photo

Alvin Community College has nine members on the Board of Regents. Each member is elected to a six year term, and all members serve at-large. 

Mike Pyburn Mike Pyburn, Chairman
Mike.Pyburn87@gmail.com
3610 Skyranch Road
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 5
Term expires 2020

'Bel Sanchez 'Bel Sanchez, Vice Chair
bsanchez@alvincollege.edu
206 Ridgemont Drive
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 2
Term Expires 2024

Kam Marvel

Kam Marvel
KMarvel@alvincollege.edu
3415 Van Ness Drive
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 1
Term Expires 2024


Jim Crumm

Jim Crumm
JCrumm@alvincollege.edu
2628 County Road 145
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 3
Term Expires 2024


Jody Droege Jody Droege, Secretary
jdroege@alvincollege.edu
514 Towne Ct
Alvin, Texas 77511
Position 4
Term expires 2020

Cheryl Knape Cheryl Knape
cknape@alvincollege.edu and cherylknape@gmail.com
15835 CR 185
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 6
Term Expires 2020

Patty Hertenberger Patty Hertenberger
phertenberger@alvincollege.edu
4011 County Road 156
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 7
Term expires 2022

Andy Tacquard Andy Tacquard
atacquard@alvincollege.edu
2306 County Road 160
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 8
Term expires 2022

Roger Stuksa Roger Stuksa
rstuksa@alvincollege.edu
2185 Troon Drive
Alvin, TX 77511
Position 9
Term expires 2022