Meet Advising Staff

Academic Advisors by Educational Pathways

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names A-E)
Licensed Professional Counselor

 

Vacant
advising@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names F-J)
Licensed Professional Counselor

 

Lilly Guu
lguu@alvincollege.edu

 

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names K-O)
Licensed Professional Counselor

 

Rachel Garry
rgarry@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names P-Z)
ACC at UHCL-Pearland Advisor

 

Dameria Boston
dboston@alvincollege.edu

 

Business Advisor

 

Yoroba Russell
yrussell@alvincollege.edu

Culinary Arts & Tourism
Education & Teaching
Law, Government, & Public Service
Disability Services Coordinator

 

Brett Haduch
bhaduch@alvincollege.edu

 

Pre-Health Advisor
International Advisor
Lead Pathways Advisor

 

Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Ph.D.
jranero-ramirez@alvincollege.edu

Program Accepted Allied Health
Carl Perkins Advisor

 

Josh Robinson
jrobinson2@alvincollege.edu

 
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
Transfer Coordinator

 

Michael Pounds
mpounds@alvincollege.edu

TDCJ Advisor

 

Chakoa Jefferson
cjefferson@alvincollege.edu

 
Director of Student Success and Academic Advising

 

Holly Williams
hwilliams@alvincollege.edu


Dual Enrollment Advisors

 
Alvin High School
Danbury High School
Glenda Dawson High School
Pearland High School
Christina Maartens
cmaartens@alvincollege.edu
 
Manvel High School
Lead Pathways Advisor
Home School Dual Enrollment Advisor

Shadow Creek High School

Toby Herzog
therzog@alvincollege.edu

 

Turner College & Career High School

Amanda Smithson
asmithson@alvincollege.edu

Director of College & Career Pathways

Akilah Martin
amartin@alvincollege.edu