Instructional Leadership Team

Instructional Leadership Team (ILT)

The purpose of the Instructional Leadership Team is to facilitate communication and coordination among instructional divisions of the college. It is committed to promoting excellence in planning, development, implementation, and evaluation of procedures, programs, and processes that pertain to curriculum, instructional quality, faculty, and student success. The ILT also makes recommendations to the Executive Leadership Team (ELT) regarding curricular and academic matters.

Alvin Community College's Instructional Leadership Team is comprised of the following members:

  • Dr. Stacy Ebert, Vice President Workforce & Strategic Initiative
  • Dr. Deb Fontenot, Legal and Health Sciences
  • Dr. Linet George, Interim Dean, Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Nadia Nazarenko, Dean, General Education and Academic Support
  • Dr. Harold Griffin, Dean, Career & Technical
  • Mr. Sunjay Bali, Executive Director, CEWD
  • Mr. Patrick Sanger, Dean, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Research
  • Dr. Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Dean, College Access & Partnerships
  • Dr. Huff Mann, Director, Distance Education

Ex Officios:

  • Mrs. Charley Bevill, Faculty Senate President
  • Ms. Chakoa Jefferson, Director, TDCJ Programs
  • Ms. Lilly Garcia, Grant Coordinator 
  • Ms. Lori King, Instructional Support Specialist