Student Clubs & Organizations

Take a moment to explore the variety of clubs open to Alvin Community College students. For more information regarding club membership, activities and requirements, contact the club sponsor by email.

Listing of Clubs and Organizations

Active Minds
Sponsor: Cindy Dalmolin
Email: CDalmolin@alvincollege.edu

Alpha Delta Nu (OADN) - Nursing Club
Sponsor(s): Elizabeth Saucedo and Courtney Wolfe
Email(s): ESaucedo@alvincollege.edu; CWolfe@alvincollege.edu

Alvin Nursing Students Association (ANSA) 
Sponsor(s): Debra Fontenot, Elizabeth Saucedo and Courtney Wolfe
Email(s): DFontenot@alvincollege.edu; ESaucedo@alvincollege.edu; CWolfe@alvincollege.edu

Best Buddies
Sponsor: Rhonda Boone
Email: RBoone@alvincollege.edu

Black Student Association (BSA)
Sponsor(s): Sharmeal Archie, Earnest Burnett, and Maria Starling
Email: SArchie@alvincollege.edu; EBurnett@alvincollege.eduMStarling@alvincollege.edu

Christians United for Israel
Sponsor: DeAnna Dick
Email: DDick@alvincollege.edu

Cinema Club
Sponsor: Ian Baldwin 
Email: IBaldwin@alvincollege.edu

DECA
Sponsor: Dr. Mary Jove
Email: MJove@alvincollege.edu

DREAM
Disability. Rights. Education. Advocacy. Motivation
Sponsor: Eileen Cross
Email: ECross@alvincollege.edu

Fitness Club
Sponsor: Stacy Ebert
Email: SEbert@alvincollege.edu

H.A.R.T to H.A.R.T
(Open to any Independent, Foster/Adopt Students)
Sponsor: Vacant 
Email: 

Hispanic College
Sponsor: Saul Olivares
Email: SOlivares@alvincollege.edu

History Club
Sponsor: Ian Baldwin 
Email: IBaldwin@alvincollege.edu

International Students Club
Sponsor: Alpha Trevino
Email: ATrevino@alvincollege.edu

Meditation Club
Sponsor: Albert Pasaoa
Email: APasaoa@alvincollege.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)
Sponsor(s): Keith Vyvial and Hailey Fuller
Email(s): KVyvial@alvincollege.edu; HFuller@alvincollege.edu

Polysomnography Club
Sponsor: Jordan Rusk
Email: jrusk@alvincollege.edu

Psi Beta 
Sponsor(s): Cindy Dalmolin and Jennifer Shimek
Email: CDalmolin@alvincollege.edu; JShimek@alvincollege.edu

Pride Alliance
Sponsor: Johanna Hume
Email: JHume@alvincollege.edu

Respiratory Care
Sponsor: Marby McKinney
Email: MMckinney@alvincollege.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)
Sponsor: Querencia Joshua
Email: QJoshua@alvincollege.edu

The Kingdom Epistles
Sponsor(s): Bob Ash and Tyree Bearden
Email(s): BAsh@alvincollege.edu; TBearden@alvincollege.edu

Veterans Club
Sponsor: Brenda Farmer
Email: BFarmer@alvincollege.edu

Whovian Club
Sponsor: Becky McClain
Email: RMcclain@alvincollege.edu

 
Be the Voice: Join the ACC Student Government Association

One very rewarding organization at ACC is SGA which is the Student Government Association. SGA acts as a liaison between the student body and our faculty, staff, and community. Getting involved with SGA has many perks, but the most important perk is that ACC students are able to voice concerns that can promote positive growth and change on our campus. 

Students can also run for officer positions to build additional leadership skills and become the driving force for many events and activities on campus. 

SGA hosts events throughout the school year, including:

  • Constitution Day Celebration
  • Voter Registration Drives
  • Fall Festival Events
  • President's Forum
  • ACC Club Social

Interested in getting involved with SGA? Email The Office of Student Activities at studentactivities@alvincollege.edu.

Start Your Own Student Organization

New student organizations are introduced to the College every year and students are encouraged to develop new organizations that provide social, service or educational benefits to ACC.

To learn more about starting a new club or reactivating an inactive club please contact The Office of Student Activities.