Press Releases - News Center

ACC Students Recognized as Presidential Scholars

Alvin Community College President Dr. Christal M. Albrecht recognized students as the 2021 Presidential Scholars for their academic accomplishments throughout the school year.

To be eligible for the Presidential Scholar distinction, students must be currently enrolled and have completed a minimum 45 semester hours at ACC while maintaining at least a 3.95 GPA. Additional requirements include 18 of those credits must be core curriculum and 12 semester hours must have been completed within the past calendar year. Scholars can also record no grade lower than a B and must also have no record of any academic dishonesty or disciplinary charges.

“I am so proud to call these students Presidential Scholars,” Dr. Albrecht said. “Their dedication to their academic work will translate into success in their future endeavors.” 

The 2021 Presidential Scholars are: Nour Abou-Hossa, of Pearland; John Bruley, of Friendswood; Sean Caballa, of Pearland; Amanda Chadwick, of Alvin; Michaela Kaspar, of Manvel; Abigail Martin, of Friendswood; Noah Meah, of Manvel; Mia Ysabel Miguel, of Pearland; Gavin Reyes, of Pearland; Abishek Shaju, Pearland; Maria Smith, of Pearland; Erin Ten Eyck, of Dickinson; Kelsey Williams, of Rosharon.