Press Releases - News Center

ACC Presidential Scholars

Alvin Community College students were recognized for their academic excellence on April 25 during the annual Honoring Excellence Reception at the Nolan Ryan Center.

ACC President Dr. Robert J. Exley recognized students as Presidential Scholars for their academic accomplishments throughout the school year.

To be eligible for the Presidential Scholar distinction, students must have completed a minimum 45 semester hours and maintained at least a 3.95 GPA. Additional requirements include 18 of those credits must be core curriculum and 12 semester hours must have been completed within the past calendar year. Recipients must also be in good academic standing.

The Presidential Scholars honored were: Ashley Hoffman, of Friendswood; Paula Goodman, of Alvin; Cara Morris, of Rosharon; Amy Sanchez, of La Porte; Kayah Bertram, of Alvin and Harrison Teng, of Pearland.

Those not present were: Melissa Buchanan, of Pearland; Imran Buppy, of Pearland; Fang Chang, of Pearland; Aleksandra Freeman, of Alvin; Megan Hinton, of Dickinson; Madison Hunter, of Pearland; Hanna John, of Pearland; Abigail Johnson, of La Porte; Colton Kimball Honing, of Texas City; Alejandra Luzardo, of Manvel; Rorie Weidman, of Houston and April Wischnewsky, of Houston.