Meet Advising Staff

Pathways Advisors by Educational Pathway


General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names A-L)
Education & Childcare
Transfer Coordinator
UHCL-Pearland Advisor
Cindi Robinson
cirobinson@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names M-Z)
Sarahy Farley
sfarley@alvincollege.edu

Business, Communications, & Office Supervision (Last Names A-L)
Pre-Health (Last Names A-L)
Rachel Hallmark
rhallmark@alvincollege.edu

Business, Communications, & Office Supervision (Last Names M-Z)
Pre-Health (Last Names M-Z)
Law, Government & Public Service
Joshua Robinson
jrobinson2@alvincollege.edu 

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
Lead Pathways Advisor 
Michael Pounds
mpounds@alvincollege.edu

Culinary Arts
Manufacturing, Logistics, & Welding 

Program-Accepted Allied Health Programs Advisor 
Michael Goodman
mgoodman@alvincollege.edu

Director of Student Success and Academic Advising
Holly Williams
hwilliams@alvincollege.edu

NOTE: Pathways Advisors will participate in Professional Development on Fridays from 1:00-5:00pm on the following dates. The Welcome Center will remain open and someone will be available to assist with admissions needs, however, Pathways Advisors will not be available. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

September 2 September 9 September 16 September 23 September 30
October 7 October 14 October 21 October 28  
November 4        

Dual Enrollment Advisors

Alvin High School
Iris Hilliard
ihilliard@alvincollege.edu

Manvel High School
Gabe Gutierrez
ggutierrez@alvincollege.edu

Glenda Dawson High School
Pearland High School

Christina Maartens
cmaartens@alvincollege.edu

Danbury High School
Iowa Colony High School
Home School
Lead Pathways Advisor (Dual Enrollment)
Monica Silvas
msilvas@alvincollege.edu

Shadow Creek High School
Sharmeal Archie
Sarchie@alvincollege.edu

Turner College & Career High School
Amanda Smithson
asmithson@alvincollege.edu

Director of College & Career Pathways
Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Ph.D.
jranero-ramirez@alvincollege.edu