Meet Advising Staff

Pathways Advisors by Educational Pathway


General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names A-L)
Education
Transfer Coordinator
UHCL-Pearland Advisor
Cindi Robinson
cirobinson@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names M-Z)
Licensed Professional Counselor
Lilly Guu
lguu@alvincollege.edu

Business
Manufacturing & Logistics
Sarahy Farley
sfarley@alvincollege.edu

Pre-Health (Last Names A-L)
Rachel Hallmark
rhallmark@alvincollege.edu

Pre-Health (Last Names M-Z)
Law, Government & Public Service
Joshua Robinson
jrobinson2@alvincollege.edu 

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
Lead Pathways Advisor (On-campus)
Michael Pounds
mpounds@alvincollege.edu

Culinary Arts
Program-Accepted Allied Health Programs Advisor 
Michael Goodman
mgoodman@alvincollege.edu

Director of Student Success and Academic Advising
Holly Williams
hwilliams@alvincollege.edu

 


Dual Enrollment Advisors

Alvin High School
Iris Hilliard
ihilliard@alvincollege.edu

Glenda Dawson High School
Pearland High School

Christina Maartens
cmaartens@alvincollege.edu

Danbury High School
Iowa Colony High School
Manvel High School
Home School
Lead Pathways Advisor (Dual Enrollment)
Monica Silvas
msilvas@alvincollege.edu

Shadow Creek High School
Sharmeal Archie
Sarchie@alvincollege.edu

Turner College & Career High School
Amanda Smithson
asmithson@alvincollege.edu

Director of College & Career Pathways
Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Ph.D.
jranero-ramirez@alvincollege.edu