Meet Advising Staff

Pathways Advisors by Educational Pathway

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names A-H)
Licensed Professional Counselor
Cicely Williams
cwilliams@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names I-Q)
Licensed Professional Counselor
Lilly Guu
lguu@alvincollege.edu

General Studies & Liberal Arts (Last Names R-Z)
Holly Williams
hwilliams@alvincollege.edu

Business
Manufacturing & Logistics
Joshua Robinson
jrobinson2@alvincollege.edu

Culinary Arts
Education and Teaching
Law, Government & Public Service
Disability Services Coordinator
Brett Haduch
bhaduch@alvincollege.edu

Pre-Health (A-L)
Rachel Hallmark
rhallmark@alvincollege.edu

Pre-Health (M-Z)
International Student Advisor
Alpha Trevino
atrevino@alvincollege.edu

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
Transfer Coordinator
Lead Pathways Advisor (On-campus)
Michael Pounds
mpounds@alvincollege.edu

TDCJ Advisor
Chakoa Jefferson
cjefferson@alvincollege.edu

Director of Student Success and Academic Advising
Holly Williams
hwilliams@alvincollege.edu


Dual Enrollment Advisors

Alvin High School
Danbury High School

Sharmeal Archie
sarchie@alvincollege.edu 

Glenda Dawson High School
Pearland High School

Christina Maartens
cmaartens@alvincollege.edu

Manvel High School
Lead Pathways Advisor
Home School Dual Enrollment Advisor
Monica Silvas
msilvas@alvincollege.edu

Shadow Creek High School
Dameria Boston
dboston@alvincollege.edu

Turner College & Career High School
Amanda Smithson
asmithson@alvincollege.edu

Director of College & Career Pathways
Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Ph.D.
jranero-ramirez@alvincollege.edu