Audition Schedule

2021-2022 Audition Schedule

Regular season auditions are open to everyone ages 15 and older, including community members and ACC students of all majors. Auditions for children's theatre are open to everyone ages 6-17. For questions about auditions, please contact the ACC Box Office at 281-756-3606 or boxoffice@alvincollege.edu.

A TUNA CHRISTMAS by Ed Howard, Joe Sears, Jaston Williams

Auditions: 7:00pm, Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Callbacks: 7:00pm, Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Roles available for 2 men. The two cast members will play a total of 22 roles.

Required for audition: 1-minute monologue.

Open to everyone ages 15+, including community members and ACC students of all majors. For more information contact boxoffice@alvincollege.edu.

It's Christmas in Tuna, Texas, the third-smallest town in the state. Radio station news personalities Thurston Wheelis and Arles Struvie report on various Yuletide activities, including the hot competition in the annual lawn-display contest. In other news, voracious Job Bob Lipsey's production of A Christmas Carol is jeopardized by unpaid electric bills. Join in the holiday fun with this delightful comedy that guarantees a laugh-filled evening.

Performances:
7:30 pm, Saturday, December 4, 2021
2:30 pm, Sunday, December 5, 2021 
7:30 pm, Thursday, December 9, 2021 
7:30 pm, Friday, December 10, 2021
7:30 pm, Saturday, December 11, 2021 

 

ALWAYS... PATSY CLINE by Ted Swindley

Auditions:
7:00 pm, Tuesday, January 18, 2022
7:00 pm, Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Callbacks: 7:00pm, Thursday, January 20, 2022

More information coming soon.

Performances:
7:30 pm, Saturday, March 5, 2022
2:30 pm, Sunday, March 6, 2022
7:30 pm, Thursday, March 10, 2022 
7:30 pm, Friday, March 11, 2022
7:30 pm, Saturday, March 12, 2022 

 

37th Annual Summer Children's Theatre Festival

Auditions:
6:30 pm, Tuesday, May 10, 2022
6:30 pm, Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Callbacks: 6:30pm, Thursday, May 12, 2022

More information coming soon.

THE ADVENTURES OF PETER COTTONTAIL based on "The Adventures of Peter Cottontail" by Thornton W. Burgess, dramatized by R. Eugene Jackson

Performances:
10:00 am, Monday, June 20, 2022
10:00 am, Tuesday, June 21, 2022
10:00 am, Wednesday, June 22, 2022
10:00 am, Thursday, June 23, 2022
7:30 pm, Thursday, June 23, 2022 

ALICE IN WONDERLAND adapted by William Glennon

Performances:
10:00 am, Monday, July 25, 2022
10:00 am, Tuesday, July 26, 2022
10:00 am, Wednesday, July 27, 2022
10:00 am, Thursday, July 28, 2022
7:30 pm, Thursday, July 28, 2022 

 

Drama Scholarship Auditions

Scholarship Auditions for Spring 2022

ACC Drama will hold scholarship auditions by appointment only at 4:00pm, Tuesday, November 9, 2021.

Scholarship auditions consist of two contrasting monologues for actors, and for technicians one monologue and a portfolio of past technical work. 

Those who wish to audition for a scholarship should contact drama@alvincollege.edu to make the appointment and request the appropriate forms.

 Typical awards start at $1,000 per year, which waives out-of-district fees.

 

Pathway logos

COLLEGE & CAREER PATHWAYS

Drama is part of our Liberal Arts Career Pathway. Click the box below to see other Liberal Arts programs that may interest you.

Liberal Arts Career Pathways